Question: Can I exile tokens?

Nope. The token is essentially removed from existing at all. Just like a token can’t actually be placed into the graveyard. Tokens only exist on the battlefield.

Can you exile a token and bring it back?

No, tokens that leave play in any way (graveyard, hand, or exile) cease to exist though they will trigger “put into a graveyard” abilities.

Can you persist tokens?

Tokens can gain persist, and the ability will trigger if a token dies. However, like all tokens, it can’t return to the battlefield and will cease to exist as a state-based action before the ability would go on the stack.

Can you sacrifice tokens?

Creature tokens count as creatures in every way; You can sacrifice and exile them to pay costs normally.

Can detention sphere exile tokens?

Detention sphere can exile all tokens of the same name when it comes into play. If a token isn’t given a specific name, then its name is just its creature type. So Lingering Souls makes two tokens named “Spirit” for instance. Tokens that come into play after Detention Sphere are unaffected.

IMPORTANT:  What is one benefit of an authentic text?

Do tokens leave the graveyard?

A: Tokens go to the graveyard as regular creatures, and are removed as a “state-based effect” when a player gets priority again. They stay in the graveyard long enough to trigger abilities, like the one of Soulcatchers’ Aerie, before they are removed.

Do tokens get summoning sickness?

You said it’s an instant that creates tokens. If the spell is cast anytime before that player’s turn, then when it becomes that player’s turn, since the tokens have been under his or her control since the beginning of the turn, they do not suffer summoning sickness.

What if a creature has persist and undying?

When a creature with both undying and persist dies without any +1/+1 or -1/-1 counters, both abilities will trigger. Since you control both triggers you choose what order they resolve it. Whichever one resolves first will return the creature to the battlefield with the appropriate counter.

Can you respond persist?

Edit: If your opponent is the one countering your spell, the time to respond would be when the persist trigger is still on the stack. The Archmage will be in the graveyard and its ability cannot be used yet. If you play a spell while the persist trigger is on the stack, the Archmage will not be able to counter it.

How do you persist in Magic The Gathering?

Persist (When this creature dies, if it had no -1/-1 counters on it, return it to the battlefield under its owner’s control with a -1/-1 counter on it.) Persist (When this creature dies, if it had no -1/-1 counters on it, return it to the battlefield under its owner’s control with a -1/-1 counter on it.)

IMPORTANT:  Best answer: Do Twitter access tokens expire?

Does a token count as a creature?

Yes. It is a creature and can be targeted by Hour of Need. However, it is not a creature card.

Do tokens trigger death effects?

If something had a “when this dies” is killed by [[Lava Coil]] it doesn’t trigger because it doesn’t go to the graveyard. But tokens don’t either and yet things like [[Cruel Celebrant]] and the passive of [[Liliana Dreadhorde General]] trigger when they die from damage or sacrifice or destroy effects or whatever.

Do tokens dying trigger Syr Konrad?

It will trigger when the token dies, but a token is not a card, and that part of the ability only triggers if a creature card leaves your graveyard.

Does detention sphere work on commanders?

Thanks! Yes, you would be able to move the commander from the sphere to the command zone.

How does Detention Sphere work?

Detention Sphere is an enchantment. The Detention Sphere spell does not target anything, when it resolves, the Detention Sphere permanent enters the battlefield where it stays until an effect moves it to another zone. Detention Sphere may be exiled from your hand to pay the alternative cost of Force of Will.