Yes. It is a creature and can be targeted by Hour of Need. However, it is not a creature card.
Is a token considered a creature MTG?
Usually, but not always, tokens are creatures. This wiki presents a comprehensive list of all tokens. Normally tokens can exist only on the battlefield, due to state-based effects.
Do tokens count as creatures with no abilities?
A token doesn’t have any characteristics not defined by the spell or ability that created it. 216.1a. A spell or ability that creates a creature token sets both its name and its creature type.
Do tokens count as creatures dying?
Yes. A creature did die (that is, went from the battlefield to the graveyard). The fact that the token ceases to exist doesn’t matter to those abilities. Keep in mind that tokens are not cards, so an ability that refers to cards specifically (Bloodchief Ascension for example) won’t trigger from tokens dying.
Do tokens count as permanent in MTG?
A card or token becomes a permanent as it enters the battlefield and it stops being a permanent as it’s moved to another zone by an effect or rule. 110.2. A permanent’s owner is the same as the owner of the card that represents it (unless it’s a token; see rule 111.2).
Can you sacrifice a token creature?
Creature tokens count as creatures in every way; You can sacrifice and exile them to pay costs normally.
Do tokens get summoning sickness?
You said it’s an instant that creates tokens. If the spell is cast anytime before that player’s turn, then when it becomes that player’s turn, since the tokens have been under his or her control since the beginning of the turn, they do not suffer summoning sickness.
Do tokens leave the graveyard?
A: Tokens go to the graveyard as regular creatures, and are removed as a “state-based effect” when a player gets priority again. They stay in the graveyard long enough to trigger abilities, like the one of Soulcatchers’ Aerie, before they are removed.
Do tokens have a color?
Yes, they’re white. The effect that creates tokens will specify what color they are.
Do tokens count for fraying sanity?
Asking for the newly spoiled Fraying Sanity. No. Tokens aren’t cards. When a token dies or is destroyed, it does go to your graveyard.
Do tokens count towards devotion?
The only way for a token to contribute towards devotion is if the token has a converted mana cost (i.e. see Pack Rat). Fyi, most tokens don’t have a cmc. Yup, tokens only have CMC if they’re copies of a real card.
Can tokens be brought back from graveyard?
Yes they do go to the graveyard but they cease to exist immediately after doing so. So they trigger things like Blood Artist but because they cease to exist they can’t be brought back with Immortal Servitude or anything like that.
Do tokens count towards your deck?
Thanks! No, tokens are not cards and any effect that looks at cards will not see them.
Do tokens count for glimpse of tomorrow?
If you own any token permanents, they will also be shuffled into your library. They’ll count toward the number of cards you reveal. Even though the tokens will technically be in your library until Glimpse of Tomorrow is finished resolving, they won’t affect the shuffle or the cards you reveal.
Are lands permanents in Magic?
Although lands do count as permanents, they don’t have a color. A card’s color is defined by the symbols in the mana cost, and since lands have no mana cost, they are colorless. Lands can be given a color by other effects, such as Deathlace, but by default, they have no color.