Do tokens come back with undying?

Tokens can gain undying, and the ability will trigger if a token is put into a graveyard. However, like all tokens, it can’t return to the battlefield and will cease to exist as a state-based action before the ability would go on the stack.

Do exile tokens come back?

Once a token has left play, it can’t be returned to play by any means.

Can tokens return to the battlefield?

A token that has left the battlefield can’t move to another zone or come back onto the battlefield. If such a token would change zones, it remains in its current zone instead. It ceases to exist the next time state-based actions are checked; see rule 704.

Do tokens count as dying?

Yes. A creature did die (that is, went from the battlefield to the graveyard). The fact that the token ceases to exist doesn’t matter to those abilities. Keep in mind that tokens are not cards, so an ability that refers to cards specifically (Bloodchief Ascension for example) won’t trigger from tokens dying.

What if a creature has persist and undying?

When a creature with both undying and persist dies without any +1/+1 or -1/-1 counters, both abilities will trigger. Since you control both triggers you choose what order they resolve it. Whichever one resolves first will return the creature to the battlefield with the appropriate counter.

IMPORTANT:  How do I buy non fungible tokens?

Do tokens leave the graveyard?

A: Tokens go to the graveyard as regular creatures, and are removed as a “state-based effect” when a player gets priority again. They stay in the graveyard long enough to trigger abilities, like the one of Soulcatchers’ Aerie, before they are removed.

Do tokens get summoning sickness?

You said it’s an instant that creates tokens. If the spell is cast anytime before that player’s turn, then when it becomes that player’s turn, since the tokens have been under his or her control since the beginning of the turn, they do not suffer summoning sickness.

Are token creatures permanents?

Tokens are permanents. Tokens, being permanents, are affected by Devastation Tide. Each token leaves the battlefield. State-based actions are checked and each token ceases to exist.

Can token creatures go to your hand?

Token creatures will go to the hand for a brief time while the spell or ability is resolving – then they cease to exist when state-based actions are checked since they’re no longer on the battlefield. A token that’s bounced back to its owner’s hand won’t really be able to do anything before it ceases to exist.

Can token creatures be exiled?

No, tokens that leave play in any way (graveyard, hand, or exile) cease to exist though they will trigger “put into a graveyard” abilities.

Can tokens be reanimated?

Therefore, they won’t count for the enchantment you mentioned, they can’t be reanimated, etc. Creature tokens count as creatures in every way; You can sacrifice and exile them to pay costs normally.

IMPORTANT:  How do I find my Spotify client ID?

Do tokens trigger death effects?

If something had a “when this dies” is killed by [[Lava Coil]] it doesn’t trigger because it doesn’t go to the graveyard. But tokens don’t either and yet things like [[Cruel Celebrant]] and the passive of [[Liliana Dreadhorde General]] trigger when they die from damage or sacrifice or destroy effects or whatever.

Can tokens be returned to your hand Yugioh?

Monster Tokens are monsters that appear on the field as the result of a card’s effect. They are not included in the Deck, and cannot be sent anywhere other than the field, such as the hand or Graveyard. When a Token is destroyed or returned to the hand or deck, they are simply removed from the field instead.

Does undying use the stack?

Your creatures dies for whatever reason and both Undying triggers go on the stack. When the first trigger resolves it returns with one counter and the other trigger is still on the stack.

Is undying a replacement effect?

As you can see, Undying and Persist do not match any of the required wording to be replacement effects. They are certainly close to the first clause of 614.1c, but because they do not match exactly, they cannot be considered replacement effects.

Can you respond to undying MTG?

Yes, that works. Undying is a regular triggered ability that can be responded to. If the creature card is no longer in the graveyard when the triggered ability tries to resolve, the ability will do nothing. Undying is a triggered ability, so you’ll have a chance to respond to it before it’s returned to the battlefield.

IMPORTANT:  How do you shrink tokens in roll 20?