Can I reset my Apple ID content?

Go back to Settings and tap General > Transfer or Reset [device] > Erase All Content and Settings. If you turned on Find My [device], you might need to enter your Apple ID and password. … If asked for your device passcode or Restrictions passcode, enter it. Then tap Erase [device].

How do I reset my Apple ID without losing everything?

Sign out of the common Apple ID, to include FaceTime and Messages, create a new ID for yourself, and then sign back in. The contents of the phone should remain intact. Purchases are tied to the Apple ID that was used to purchase them, so they would have to be obtained by the new Apple ID.

Does erase all content and settings get rid of Apple ID?

The option Erase all content and settings is making the phone brand new with no configurations. This will remove your Apple ID, apps, etc. Before doing so, ensure you have everything backed up. You cannot erase all content and settings if the device is logged into iCloud.

IMPORTANT:  Should I log bearer token?

Does resetting Apple ID delete it?

One of the first steps to wiping your phone is to sign out of iCloud. This will remove your iCloud account and disable Apple’s activation lock. … As long as you know your Apple ID and password you can recover your data after the factory reset. Go to Settings, tap on your name and then tap Sign Out.

What happens if we erase all content and settings?

A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it’s in your Google Account.

Can I make a new Apple ID and keep my photos?

So all your past purchases, and any content you do have in iCloud as well as iMessage used with the old AppleID will NOT transfer to your new one. You will not be able to update anything purchased with the old AppleID and will need to repurchase paid apps and content.

Should I reset all settings or erase all content and settings?

Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you’ve set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it’s out of the box state when it was first turned on. You should use Erase All Content and Settings to get it ready for the next owner.

Why won’t iPhone let me erase all content and settings?

Question: Q: Cant erase all content and settings

IMPORTANT:  Quick Answer: How can I activate 2FA token?

It sounds to me like this is the section that you’re getting stuck on: Go to Settings > General > Reset, then tap Erase All Content and Settings. This will completely erase your device and turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

What happens if you erase all content and settings on iPhone?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

Does erase all content and settings delete everything?

As long as you follow the steps provided by Apple to erase your iOS device, it will erase all data on the device.

How can I delete my Apple ID permanently?

Open Apple’s Data & Privacy website in a browser. If you’re not already logged in, sign into the Apple ID account you want to delete. 2. Scroll down and in the Delete your account section, click Request to delete your account.

How do I remove an unwanted Apple ID from my iPhone?

How to Remove Your Apple ID from Your iPhone

  1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone. …
  2. Then tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen. …
  3. Next, tap iTunes & App Store.
  4. Then tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen.
  5. Next, tap View Apple ID. …
  6. Then tap Remove this Device. …
  7. Tap the back button to go back to your Apple ID page.
IMPORTANT:  Question: Is the link token needed?

Does erase all content and settings affect iCloud?

Don’t worry, reset old iPhone will not affect the new one. It will only erase content on old iPhone where the operation is done. The data that have been transferred to the new iPhone or the files that have been saved to iCloud will not be affected in any way.

Does erase iPhone delete everything on iCloud?

No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from. … Erasing your iPhone has only effect on the device itself.

What happens if you erase all content and settings on Apple Watch?

Erasing all content and settings erases all media, data, and settings from your Apple Watch, but it does not remove Activation Lock. To remove Activation Lock, unpair the watch first. Before your watch is erased, a backup of its contents is created on your iPhone.