Yes, that 2/2 zombie token will count as a creature entering the battlefield. Most tokens are creatures, but either way, it’s written on the card that produces the token. If you take hive stirrings for instance, it specifically says: Put two 1/1 colorless Sliver creature tokens onto the battlefield.
Are tokens a creature type?
No. “Token” is not a creature type; it’s not a subtype at all.
Do creature tokens count as creatures in MTG?
Yes. It is a creature and can be targeted by Hour of Need. However, it is not a creature card. So it can’t exist anywhere but the battlefield.
Do tokens count as creature spells?
No you are not casting spells, you’re creating tokens, that doesn’t count. You’ll only get one Beast token from Terastodon itself, if you cast it.
Do tokens count as creatures dying?
Yes. A creature did die (that is, went from the battlefield to the graveyard). The fact that the token ceases to exist doesn’t matter to those abilities. Keep in mind that tokens are not cards, so an ability that refers to cards specifically (Bloodchief Ascension for example) won’t trigger from tokens dying.
Do token creatures count as cards?
No, tokens are not cards and any effect that looks at cards will not see them.
Do token creatures have names?
All tokens have names. The card will either define the name, or the name will be the same as the token’s creature types. Since they all have names, Echoing Truth will affect all of the ones that have the same name as the originally targeted one.” So what about noncreature tokens?
Can you sacrifice a token creature?
Creature tokens count as creatures in every way; You can sacrifice and exile them to pay costs normally.
Do tokens count as permanents?
A card or token becomes a permanent as it enters the battlefield and it stops being a permanent as it’s moved to another zone by an effect or rule.
Do tokens get summoning sickness?
You said it’s an instant that creates tokens. If the spell is cast anytime before that player’s turn, then when it becomes that player’s turn, since the tokens have been under his or her control since the beginning of the turn, they do not suffer summoning sickness.
What do food tokens do?
Food tokens provide mana of any color (Gilded Goose), provide lifegain, trigger abilities, or take life away from an opponent. There are several ways in which Food tokens are created. The most common is when a creature enters the battlefield, but there are alternative ways as well.
Do tokens count as creatures in graveyard?
A: Tokens go to the graveyard as regular creatures, and are removed as a “state-based effect” when a player gets priority again. They stay in the graveyard long enough to trigger abilities, like the one of Soulcatchers’ Aerie, before they are removed.
Do tokens have a color?
Yes, they’re white. The effect that creates tokens will specify what color they are.